Good Karma by Donya Lynne

Good Karma

By Donya Lynne

  • Release Date: 2014-07-25
  • Genre: Romance Erótico
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

Good Karma
Strong Karma Series, book 1

Silver medalist in the 2016 eLit Awards for Best Erotic Fiction.

Bashful Karma Mason has been too concerned with college—and now work—to embrace her femininity. Bullied as a child, she hides behind an unremarkable wardrobe and relegates herself to the shadows. But when her best friend convinces her to attend a charity benefit in Chicago wearing a stunning red dress that catches the eye of every man in the room, she discovers a surprising side to her personality. One that adores the spotlight but has no idea how to handle the attention.

Mark Strong, a wealthy Chicago businessman, is brimming with confidence. He’s in total control. Nothing—and no one—escapes his notice. However, Mark carries a heavy, painful burden. After finding his fiancée with another man six years ago, he’s erected a fortress around his heart, unwilling to let himself fall in love again. When enchanting Karma snares his gaze from across the room, he has no idea she will shatter his carefully ordered life.

What starts out as a casual flirtation takes a series of surprising turns as Mark and Karma embark on a sensual journey destined by fate. Mark is driven to know Karma, understand her…educate her, and Karma is his willing student, eager to experience the pleasure he promises. But when the student becomes the teacher, Mark has to make a choice between taking another chance on love or a future alone.

Note from the author: Only through fire does one find rebirth. Only through the trial of suffering and forgiveness does one find true happiness and peace. The Strong Karma Trilogy is a sensual and erotic journey of story and character evolution through adversity, torment, and eventual jubilation. Each book unravels one segment of the complete tale. Each novel comes to a definite conclusion, weaving an inspiring, heart-warming (and, at times, heart-breaking) love story between two people who must come full circle within themselves before they can embark on a lifetime with one another. Often humorous, often gut-wrenching, and always steamy, the Strong Karma Trilogy promises that everything turns out as it should in the end. All you have to do is believe. I hope you enjoy this deeply personal series, which has been a true labor of love for me to write.

Recommended for fans of EL James, Sylvia Day, Lisa Renee Jones, and Sylvain Reynard.

Books in the Strong Karma Trilogy, in reading order:
Good Karma
Coming Back To You
Full Circle

Donya Lynne is the author of the award winning All the King's Men Series and a member of Romance Writers of America. Making her home in a wooded suburb north of Indianapolis with her husband, Donya has lived in Indiana most of her life and knew at a young age that she was destined to be a writer. She started writing poetry in grade school and won her first short story contest in fourth grade. In junior high, she began writing romantic stories for her friends, and by her sophomore year, she’d been dubbed Most Likely to Become a Romance Novelist. In 2012, she made that dream come true by publishing her first two novels and a novella. Her work has earned her two IPPYs, one gold and one silver, as well as two eLit Awards, also one gold and one silver. When she’s not writing, she can be found cheering on the Indianapolis Colts or doing the bidding of her cats, Sophie and Bruiser.   

keyboard_arrow_up